Home

Two days ago, I turned 25. I’ve been living in this world for 25 years old (about 14 years since baligh). But what have I done? What have I prepared for the Hereafter?

I realized that I have prepared a little. A little.

While the Hour is approaching…..

Although I’ve practiced Islam since a very young age, performing shalat, reading Qur’an, covering my aurat, performing zakat.. but not until last year that I realized that my understanding of Tauhid is really weak.

Through school and all Islamic education I’ve got, I knew Tauhd as oneness of Allah, like what is stated in Surah Al-Ikhlas. But actually, it’s beyond that. It’s not only believing, but it’s the matter of living. What is our life destination? How we should live our life?

Not until last year, I understand what is life, what our purpose of life, how I should live my life.

It’s never too late to learn. I feel like learning all the basic of Islam all over again. And I’m beyond happy to have the chance.

So, this year, my resolutions are to keep learning Islam and to prepare better for the Hereafter, to be a more patient wife and mom, and to stop working and start my own business.

If before my dreams were worldly, now my ultimate dream is to be this kind of woman:

“If a woman observes her five daily prayers, fasts during the month of Ramadhan, guards her chastity and obeys her husband, she may enter Paradise through any of the gates she wishes.” [Ibn Hibban ~ Hadith Sahih]

Ya Allah, please guide me…

Leave a Reply

